It’s Official: Twilight Breaking Dawn Will Be Two Films

Published by Seth Quillen in: Film -- Date: 10 Jun 2010 Comments: 3 so far


I know some of you out there are dying for this information.

So here it is.
Los Angeles, CA, June 10, 2010 – Summit Entertainment confirmed today that THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN will be released as two separate films with the first of the two slated to be released in theatres on November 18, 2011. Academy Award® winner Bill Condon will direct both films starring Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner along with Billy Burke as Charlie Swan as well as returning members of the Cullen Family including Peter Facinelli as Carlisle, Elizabeth Reaser as Esme, Jackson Rathbone as Jasper, Nikki Reed as Rosalie, Ashley Greene as Alice and Kellan Lutz as Emmett. The project, based on the fourth novel in author Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series, is currently being written by Melissa Rosenberg with Wyck Godfrey, Karen Rosenfelt and Stephenie Meyer producing. The TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN will start production in the Fall. The third film in the franchise, THE TWILIGHT SAGA: ECLIPSE is due in theaters on June 30, 2010.


Related Stories:

  1. 3 Comments to “It’s Official: Twilight Breaking Dawn Will Be Two Films”

    1. Seth says:

      Joseph, I hear thee

    2. Aidan says:

      I can’t wait for the next movie!!

    Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.